MCX Holidays

TRADING HOLIDAYS 2017 MCX/NCDEX

Trading Holidays for NSE, BSE & MCX

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2017 Thursday
2 Mahashivratri February 24, 2017 Friday
3 Holi March 13, 2017 Monday
4 Ram Navami April 04, 2017 Tuesday
5 Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2017 Friday
6 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2017 Monday
7 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 26, 2017 Monday
8 Independence Day August 15, 2017 Tuesday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Friday
10 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2017 Monday
11 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 19, 2017 Thursday
12 Diwali-Balipratipada October 20, 2017 Friday
13 Christmas December 25, 2017 Monday
*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, October 19, 2017 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan).

Timings for Muhurat Trading will be notified by the exchange subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Mahavir Jayanti April 09, 2017 Sunday
2 Bakri ID September 02, 2017 Saturday
3 Dasera September 30, 2017 Saturday
4 Moharram October 01, 2017 Sunday
5 Gurunanak Jayanti November 04, 2017 Saturday
Holidays For Currency Trading And Clearing & Settlement

In addition to the NSE and BSE holidays, the following holidays were announced for Currency Trading and for Clearing & Settlement.

Sr.No Holidays Date Day
1 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2017 Sunday
2 Annual Bank Closing April 01, 2017 Saturday
3 Gudhi Padwa March 28, 2017 Tuesday
4 Parsi New Year August 17, 2017 Thursday
5 Id-e-Milad December 1, 2017 Thursday
Holidays For Commodity Trading- MCX/NCDEX

Sr.No Holidays Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
1 New Year’s Day 01-Jan-17 Sunday Closed Closed
2 Republic Day 26-Jan-17 Thursday Closed Closed
3 Mahashivratri 24-Feb-17 Friday Closed Open
4 Holi (2nd Day) 13-Mar-17 Monday Closed Open
5 Good Friday 14-Apr-17 Friday Closed Closed
Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-17 Friday Closed Open
6 Ram Navami 04-Apr-17 Tuesday Closed Open
7 Mahavir Jayanti 09-Apr-17 Sunday Closed Open
8 Maharashtra Day 01-May-17 Monday Closed Closed
9 Buddha Poornima 10-May-17 Wednesday Closed Closed
10 Ramzan Id 26-June-17 Monday Closed Open
11 Independence Day 15-Aug-17 Tuesday Closed Closed
12 Ganesh Chaturthi 25-Aug-17 Friday Closed Open
13 Bakri Id 02-Sep-17 Saturday Closed Open
14 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-17 Monday Closed Closed
15 Dassera 30-Sep-17 Saturday Closed Open
16 Moharum 01-Oct-17 Sunday Closed Open
17 Diwali – Lakshmi Puja 19-Oct-17 Thursday Closed Open**
18 Diwali – Balipratipada 20-Oct-17 Friday Closed Open
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04-Nov-17 Saturday Closed Open
20 Id-E-Milad 30-Nov-17 Thursday Closed Open
21 Christmas 25-Dec-17 Monday Closed Closed